Advisors and Directors

YERC is advised and directed by a group of highly capable people.

Board of Directors:

  • Steve Attell
    Hopkins Marine Lab, Monterey
    Retired Stanford University
  • Robert (Bob) Crabtree
    Chief Scientist and Founder, YERC
    Research Professor, University of Montana
    Adjunct Professor, University of Victoria
  • Terry Leers
    Former Program Leader for The Boeing Company
    BTE Applied Learning University.
    Adjunct Faculty at University of Phoenix, City University, and Seattle Pacific University
  • Krystyna Wolniakowski
    Executive Director, Columbia Gorge Commission.
    Formerly, Regional Director of Western Partnership Office of the National Fish and Wildlife Foundation (NFWF).
  • Jeff Reed
    VP of Microsoft Global Alliance at Arrow Electronics
    focused on Internet of Things execution.
    Previously, CTO at Arrow’s Systems Integration division.
  • Andy LaMora
    Crowdsourcing and technology executive at Topcoder
    focused on shaping and installing strategic crowdsourcing-based programs
    to accelerate innovation and delivery.
  • Peter Van Voris
    President, Van Voris and Associates, LLC
    Retired Research Scientist (Ecologist), Battelle PNNL
    Retired Senior Advisor Defense & Intelligence Agencies

Yellowstone Science Advisory Council:

  • Edward (Oz) Garton - University of Idaho
  • Matt Holloran - Operational Conservation, LLC
  • Shengli Huang - USDA Forest Service
  • Hannah Jaicks - City University of New York
  • John Kerekes - Rochester Institute of Technology
  • Andrew Marcus - University of Oregon
  • Chris Mowry - Berry College
  • Paul Moorcroft - Harvard University
  • Jack Norland - North Dakota State University
  • Christopher Potter - NASA-Ames Research Center
  • Jack Stanford - University of Montana
  • Adrian Treves - University of Wisconsin, Madison
  • Cathy Whitlock - Montana State University
  • Kenneth Wilson - Colorado State University
  • Subhash Lele - University of Alberta